393 970 photos of houses and buildings in Russian Federation.

last update 2016/10/22 +165 рhotos

Comments on homes:
герб Astrakhan

Astrakhan. City data portal.
Let’s discuss questions concerning improvement of life and rest of city dwellers

About Astrakhan

Population: 531 ths
Founded: 1558
Pictures of buildings
(houses): 6410

The city of Astrakhan is an administrative center of the Astrakhan region. It is located on eleven islands of Caspian Depression. The main part of the city (in which lives about 80% of inhabitants) is located on the left bank of the Volga River. It’s connected with the right bank, where is the second part of the city, by two bridges. Altogether here are about 30 bridges in Astrakhan.

Astrakhan is divided into four administrative districts: Kirovsky, Leninsky, Sovietsky and Trusovsky.

According to the city master plan approved in 1769, Astrakhan got regular planning. So, houses in style of classicism have been developed across square General Gubernator Place. Mansions, estates and embankments have been connected with other parts of the city by bridges.

The white stone Kremlin with four blind and three gate towers is located in the central part of Astrakhan. This is the main monument of Astrakhan architecture built at the end of 16th - beginning of 17th centuries. The main constructions situated in its territory are: Uspensky and Troitsky cathedrals, the former Hierarchal house with house church, guardroom, Kirillovsky chapel.

The temple of Assumption Day was constructed in 1721. This is the third Catholic Church after Moscow and St. Petersburg. The Church combines architectural styles of Baroque and Classicism.

One more interesting architectural monument of Astrakhan is the Demidov’s merchant inn built in 17th century. It represents the closed premise with a courtyard. Elevation facing yards have galleries. And nowadays the building occupies half-quarter.

The Persian merchant inn, an architectural monument of 18th century, isn't less interesting. It consists of four two-storeyed buildings. Features of East and West are traced in architecture of these constructions: the walls looking into streets are constructed in style of classicism; the galleries of the yard decorated with arches are peculiar to the East.

The mansion of lumberman Alexander Gubin is also an architectural monument. It’s constructed at the end of 19th century. This is a U-shaped three-storyed building with a cellar and an attic. The main entrance is decorated with lamps. The interior of the house is also very beautiful: the spacious halls decorated with a modelled decor, the marble main staircase, and two tiled fireplaces.

Cultural life of the city are provided by four theaters (The Astrakhan State Musical Theater, the Astrakhan State Puppet Theater, the Astrakhan State Youth Theater, the Astrakhan drama theater), museum of local lore (the most ancient exhibits of it are about 5000 years old), the Astrakhan state art gallery named after Pavel Dogadin (collector and founder of the museum), philharmonic hall, libraries, museums, etc. An interesting movie theater named October is located in Astrakhan. There are not only modern movie halls in it; there is a very beautiful garden with tropical plants in its lobby. Canary date palm tree, Bengal ficus, monstera and other trees grow here. Tropical birds, fishes and a crocodile inhabit also the garden.

Photos of Astrakhan

Information about dwelling houses, buildings and sights of the city and its pictures

Streets of Astrakhan

Your location: Astrakhan region, Astrakhan

421 203 фотографии многоквартирных домов и зданий городов России.

Последнее добавление фотографий 20.11.17 +176

Внесено в Домовую книгу:
Реклама от YouDo
По ссылке цены на штукатурные работы - подробнее тут.
Водитель-курьер в Нижнем Новгороде на http://nnovgorod.youdo.com/courier/uslugi/voditel/.
Индивидуальные занятия вокалом на http://nnovgorod.youdo.com/coach/muzyka/vokal/individualnye/.
Наш опрос:
Вы платите за все коммунальные услуги в месяц:
Голосовать
герб Астрахань

Астрахань. Городской информационный портал.
Вместе обсуждаем вопросы по улучшению жизни и отдыха жителей города

Общая информация об Астрахани

Население: 531 тыс.
Год основания: 1558
Фотографии зданий
(домов): 6410

Город Астрахань является административным центром Астраханской области. Расположен на одиннадцати островах Прикаспийской низменности. Основная часть города (в которой проживает примерно 80% жителей) находится на левом берегу реки Волги. Два моста соединяют ее с правым берегом и второй частью города. Всего в Астрахани около 30 мостов.

Административно Астрахань разделена на четыре района: Кировский, Ленинский, Советский и Трусовский.

Согласно генеральному плану, утвержденному в 1769 году, Астрахань получила регулярную планировку. Квадратная Генерал-губернаторская площадь была застроена по периметру зданиями в стиле классицизма. Особняки, усадьбы, набережные соединили с другими частями города мостами.

В Центральной части Астрахани расположен белокаменный кремль с четырьмя глухими и тремя проездными башнями – главный памятник архитектуры города, основанный в конце 16 – начале 17 веков. Основные сооружения, находящиеся на его территории: Успенский и Троицкий соборы, бывший Архиерейский дом с домовой церковью, гауптвахта, Кирилловская часовня.

В 1721 году был построен храм Успения Пресвятой Богородицы. Это третья католическая церковь после Москвы и Санкт-Петербурга. Сочетает в себе архитектурные стили барокко и классицизма.

Еще одним интересным памятником архитектуры является Демидовское торговое подворье, возведенное в 17 веке. Представляет собой замкнутое помещение с внутренним двором. Дворовые фасады имеют галереи. Здание и в наше время занимает полквартала.

Не менее интересно Персидское торговое подворье – памятник архитектуры 18 века. Состоит из четырех двухэтажных корпусов. В архитектуре сооружения прослеживаются черты Востока и Запада: стены, выходящие на улицы, построены в стиле классицизма; галереи двора, украшенные арками, характерны для востока.

Особняк лесопромышленника А.И. Губина также является памятником архитектуры. Построен в конце 19 века. Представляет собой П-образное трехэтажное здание с подвалом и мансардой. Парадный вход украшен светильниками. Интерьер дома также интересен: просторные залы, украшенные лепным декором, мраморная парадная лестница, два изразцовых камина. 

Культурную жизнь города обеспечивают четыре театра (Астраханский государственный музыкальный театр, Астраханский государственный театр кукол, Астраханский государственный театр юного зрителя, Астраханский драматический театр), краеведческий музей (самые древние экспонаты которого имеют возраст около 5000 лет), Астраханская государственная картинная галерея им. П. М. Догадина, филармония, библиотеки, музеи и др. А кинотеатр «Октябрь», кроме современных залов, интересен еще и тем, что в его фойе расположен сад из тропических растений - дендрарий. Здесь растут канарская финиковая пальма, бенгальский фикус, монстера и другие деревья. Обитателями сада также являются тропические птицы, рыбы и крокодил.

Фотографии Астрахани

Информация о домах, зданиях, сооружениях и достопримеча­тель­ностях города с фотографиями

Улицы Астрахани

Вы находитесь: Астраханская область, Астрахань